A. Pagaltzis wrote:
Not likely. But if in doubt, keep copies. Tar up the
and keep the tarballs somewhere. If deleting them has bad
effects, just untar them into place again. (Make sure to pass
`-p` when extracting so the permissions, ownership etc get
Thanks for the reply. I've done as you said. I was just afraid that
perhaps some plugin used by the current version was still in the files
for the older versions, but so far, so good.