University Crest

[nznog] New Zealand Daylight Savings changes

 
NZNOG archive index About the NZNOG list Mailing lists home
To The University of Waikato HomepageWaikato Home > Waikato Mailing Lists > NZNOG Info > NZNOG archives
Craig Whitmore lennon@o...
Mon Sep 3 15:49:30 NZST 2007


----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Jean-Francois Pirus" <jfp@c...>
To: <nznog@l...>
Sent: Monday, September 03, 2007 3:23 PM
Subject: [nznog] New Zealand Daylight Savings changes


>
> For those who have yet to check/change the NZST on your servers:
>
For debian its quite an easy fix.


BEFORE UPDATING.
zdump -v /etc/localtime |grep 2007

/etc/localtime  Sat Mar 17 13:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 18 02:59:59 2007 NZDT 
isdst=1 gmtoff=46800
/etc/localtime  Sat Mar 17 14:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 18 02:00:00 2007 NZST 
isdst=0 gmtoff=43200
/etc/localtime  Sat Oct  6 13:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct  7 01:59:59 2007 NZST 
isdst=0 gmtoff=43200
/etc/localtime  Sat Oct  6 14:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct  7 03:00:00 2007 NZDT 
isdst=1 gmtoff=46800
-------------------------

HOW TO UPDATE
apt-get update
apt-get install tzdata
dpkg-reconfigure tzdata        (and choose Pacific, Auckland)

------------------
AFTER UPDATING
zdump -v /etc/localtime |grep 2007

/etc/localtime  Sat Mar 17 13:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 18 02:59:59 2007 NZDT 
isdst=1 gmtoff=46800
/etc/localtime  Sat Mar 17 14:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 18 02:00:00 2007 NZST 
isdst=0 gmtoff=43200
/etc/localtime  Sat Sep 29 13:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Sep 30 01:59:59 2007 NZST 
isdst=0 gmtoff=43200
/etc/localtime  Sat Sep 29 14:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Sep 30 03:00:00 2007 NZDT 
isdst=1 gmtoff=46800

Thanks
Craig






More information about the NZNOG mailing list
NOTICE: This is an archive of a public mailing list. The University of Waikato is not responsible for its contents.

The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wananga o Waikato